KCWC: Days 6-7

After all is said and done, my first attempt at KCWC didn’t quite go as I had wanted, but I still got more done in one week than I usually do.  Many things in the queue, new fabric and lots of ideas in bloom, and that to me is a success.

Days 6 & 7: LBB’s Sienna Dresses for each of the girls.  The knits on both of these were so thin I actually used my regular machine for most of the construction rather than my serger.  Thanks to a ballpoint needle and my awesome walking foot, my confidence (and patience) in non-serged knits is growing with each project.  I repurposed the necklines from some old rib knit t-shirts and the rest of the dresses were from my new knit stash.  Also working on little undershorts/diaper covers using the same repurposed knit for each.

Leave a Reply

