A pair of Pierrots

The latest additions to M and C’s wardrobe – a pair of Pierrot tunics, courtesy of Made by Rae’s speedy little gem of a pattern.  No joke, I churned these out in record time, and the girls (and their mama) just love them.

The pattern can be cut on the bias or on grain, and I chose on grain because this fabric is a bit on the heavier side and I wasn’t sure how a fuller, more swingy bias cut would work with the fabric weight.  I excluded the neckline ruffle (ruffles aren’t really our thing) and added a casing with 1/4″ elastic at the bottom of the sleeves.  I adore these two quilting cottons that I found at Joann – coordinating for the girls, but not too matchy-matchy.

Very easy and well-designed pattern, that I will most definitely go to again for M and C.  And the fact that they’ve requested to wear these at least once a week, well that makes this mama super-proud.

Leave a Reply

