KCW Spring 2013 – A head start…

big-button-150x150

Contrary to what my (embarrassingly pitiful) lack of posting on this blog may imply, I’m actually up to my 24-week baby bump in sewing projects.  So much so that I decided to get a couple-days head start for Spring KCW this week, and began over the weekend, to free up some time next weekend for an April 30th birthday gift deadline for a certain niece.

First up – Geranium tops, courtesy of yet another fabulous pattern from Made by Rae!  I opted for the cap sleeve bodice/pleated version to kick off what I now know will be a long and loving relationship with this pattern.  After all, I have two 3 1/2 year old girls who happen to love dresses and swingy tops.  I made these in a size 3T with added length equivalent to a 4T.  I will probably make a 4T bodice for C next time… hers seems to be a bit snug under the arms.  This fun floral print is Spring Street by Carolyn Gavin, and has been in my stash for at least a couple of years.  I even have quite a bit left for some Oliver + S shorts planned for later this week!

Don’t let these little photo-bomb faces fool you… they love their new tops… oh and a little drama here and there too.

3 thoughts on “KCW Spring 2013 – A head start…

  1. Pingback: KCW Spring 2013 – Days 4-6 | Put the Needle in the Fabric

Leave a Reply

